The Kansas Postsecondary Technical Education Authority (TEA) was established by the Kansas Legislature in 2007. As delineated through legislation, the TEA functions under the auspices of the Kansas Board of Regents and makes recommendations to the Regents regarding the coordination, statewide planning, and improvements/enhancements to the postsecondary technical education system in Kansas. The TEA is comprised of 12 appointed members:

2021 TEA Tiffany Anderson

Tiffany Anderson
Topeka Public Schools
Topeka, Kansas

2021 TEA Ray Frederick

Ray Frederick, Jr.  (Vice Chair)
Frederick PLBG. & HTG. Inc.
Wichita, Kansas


Mark Hess 
Hess Services, Inc.
Hays, Kansas


Cindy Hoover
Wichita, Kansas

Keith Humphrey

Keith Humphrey (Chair)
Jet AirWerks, LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas 

2021 TEA Debra Mikulka

Debra Mikulka
Chanute, Kansas


David Reist
Highland, Kansas

Curtis Sneeden

Curtis Sneden
Metropolitan Topeka Airport Authority
Topeka, Kansas





Todd Zimmer
Textron Aviation
Wichita, Kansas

TEA Mike Beene 2021

Mike Beene
Kansas Department of Commerce
Topeka, Kansas





Amber Shultz, Secretary
Kansas Department of Labor
Topeka, Kansas


Natalie Clark
Kansas State Department of Education
Topeka, Kansas