Council Members

The following are members of the Governor's Education Council:


Executive Director, Diane DeBacker

Co-Chairs, Blake Flanders and Randy Watson

Vice-Chairs, Alan Cobb and Ed O'Malley

Jeff Colyer

Governor of Kansas

Jack Ayres

Student Representative - Kansas State University

Molly Baumgardner

Kansas Senate

G.A. Buie

United School Administrators of Kansas

Kathy Busch

Kansas State Board of Education

Alan Cobb

Kansas Chamber

Nick Compagnone

KS Association of Independent & Religious Schools

Monica Crowe

Kansas Parent Teacher Association

Diane DeBacker

Kansas Department of Commerce

Brenda Dietrich

Kansas House

Terry Dunn

DD Ranch Leawood

Mark Farr

Kansas National Education Association

Blake Flanders

Kansas Board of Regents

Linda Fund

Kansas Association for Community College Trustees

Alexis Gaudreau

Student Representative - Topeka West High School

Max Glaze

Student Representative - Maize High School

Lana Gordon

Kansas Department of Labor

John Heim

Kansas Association of School Boards

Santippica “Tippi” Killingsworth

Student Representative - Washburn University

Keith Lawing

Kansas Association of Workforce Boards

Matt Lindsey

Kansas Independent College Association

Gina Meier-Hummel

Kansas Department for Children & Families

D. Craig Nelson

Conco Construction

Robert North

Kansas Department of Commerce

Ed O’Malley

Kansas Leadership Center

Pat Pettey

Kansas Senate

Eber Phelps

Kansas House

Jim Porter

Kansas Board of Education

Ben Schears

Kansas Association of Technical Colleges

Garry Sigle

Kansas Association of American Educators

Janice Smith

Kansas Children’s Cabinet

Joe Sopcich

Johnson County Community College

Coleen Tabor

Spirit Aerosystems

Sean Tarwater

Kansas House

Daniel J. Thomas

Kansas Board of Regents

Helen Van Etten

Kansas Board of Regents

Randy Watson

Kansas State Department of Education

Steve Wentz

United Teachers of Wichita