Council of Chief Academic Officers MINUTES Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Chair Jesse Mendez called the June 18, 2024, Council of Chief Academic Officers (COCAO) meeting to order at 8:54 a.m. The meeting was held virtually via Zoom.

In Attendance:

Members:	Jesse Mendez, KSU	Melinda Roelfs, PSU
	Beth O'Neill, Washburn	Jill Arensdorf, FHSU
	Barbara Bichelmeyer, KU	Mike Werle, KUMC

Brent Thomas, ESU Shirley Lefeveer, WSU

Approval of Minutes

Brent Thomas moved to approve the May 15, 2024, meeting minutes, and Barbara Bichelmeyer seconded. The motion passed.

Council of Faculty Senate Presidents (CoFSP) Update

Sam Christy-Dangermond reviewed Don Von Bergen's presentation from the last meeting and announced that Norman Philipp, Pittsburg State University, is the new Chair of the Council of Faculty Senate Presidents for 2024-2025. Several new members have been meeting with the council regularly, but the full council will resume in September.

First Reading

Troy Harding presented the first reading for the BS in Cyber Systems Design & Dynamics at Kansas State University. The request will move forward with a second reading at the next meeting.

Other Matters

Dean Behnke presented a request for approval from Kansas State University to reorganize the College of Health & Human Sciences. Jill Arensdorf moved to approve as presented, and Brent Thomas seconded. The motion passed.

Dr. Monhollon stated he would like to meet with the provosts to discuss and review the criteria and metrics for the program review process and will contact them to set up those meetings.

Adjournment

The next COCAO meeting will be held virtually in September.

Shirley Lefever moved to adjourn the meeting, and Barbara Bichelmeyer seconded. The motion passed, and the meeting was adjourned at 9:06 a.m.