Private Postsecondary Rules & Regulations

Article Index

88-28-6. Fees.

Fees for certificates of approval, registration of representatives, and certain transcripts shall be paid to the state board in accordance with this regulation.
(a) For institutions chartered, incorporated, or otherwise organized under the laws of Kansas and having their principal place of business within the state of Kansas, the following fees shall apply:
(1) Initial application fees:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution $1,000
(B) Degree-granting institution $2,000
(2) Initial evaluation fee, in addition to initial application fees:
(A) Non-degree level $750
(B) Associate degree level $1,000
(C) Baccalaureate degree level $2,000
(D) Master’s degree level $3,000
(E) Professional and doctoral degree levels $4,000
(3) Renewal application fees:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution 2% of gross tuition but not less than $500 and not more than $10,000
(B) Degree-granting institution 2% of gross tuition, but not less than $1,200 and not more than $10,000
(4) New program submission fees, for each new program:
(A) Non-degree program $100
(B) Associate degree program $250
(C) Baccalaureate degree program $500
(D) Master’s degree program $750
(E) Professional and doctoral degree programs $1,500
(5) Program modification fee, for each program $100
(6) Branch campus site fees, for each branch campus site:
(A) Initial non-degree-granting institution $1,000
(B) Initial degree-granting institution $2,000
(7) Renewal branch campus site fees, for each branch campus site:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution 2% of gross tuition, but not less than $500 and not more than $10,000
(B) Degree-granting institution 2% of gross tuition, but not less than $1,200 and not more than $10,000
(8) On-site branch campus review fee, for each branch campus site $100
(9) Representative fees:
(A) Initial registration $200
(B) Renewal of registration $10
(10) Late submission of renewal of application fee $500
(11) Student transcript copy fee $10
(12) Returned check fee $50
(13) Changes in institution profile fees:
(A) Change of institution name $50
(B) Change of institution location $50
(C) Change of ownership only $50
(b) For institutions that are not chartered, incorporated, or otherwise organized under the laws of Kansas or that have their principal place of business outside the state of Kansas, the following fees shall apply:
(1) Initial application fees:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution $3,000
(B) Degree-granting institution $4,000
(2) Initial evaluation fee, in addition to initial application fees:
(A) Non-degree level $1,500
(B) Associate degree level $2,000
(C) Baccalaureate degree level $3,000
(D) Master’s degree level $4,000
(E) Professional and doctoral degree levels $5,000
(3) Renewal application fees:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution 3% of gross tuition received or derived from Kansas students, but not less than $1,800 and not more than $10,000
(B) Degree-granting institution 3% of gross tuition received or derived from Kansas students, but not less than $2,400 and not more than $10,000
(4) New program submission fees, for each new program:
(A) Non-degree program $250
(B) Associate degree program $500
(C) Baccalaureate degree program $750
(D) Master’s degree program $1,000
(E) Professional and doctoral degree programs $2,000
(5) Program modification fee, for each program $100
(6) Branch campus site fees, for each branch campus site:
(A) Initial non-degree-granting institution $3,000
(B) Initial degree-granting institution $4,000
(7) Renewal branch campus site fees, for each branch campus site:
(A) Non-degree-granting institution 3% of gross tuition received or derived from Kansas students, but not less than $1,800 and not more than $10,000
(B) Degree-granting institution 3% of gross tuition received or derived from Kansas students, but not less than $2,400 and not more than $10,000
(8) On-site branch campus review, fee for each branch campus site $500
(9) Representative fees:
(A) Initial registration $350
(B) Renewal of registration $10
(10) Late submission of renewal of application fee $500
(11) Student transcript copy fee $10
(12) Returned check fee $50
(13) Changes in institution profile fees:
(A) Change of institution name $50
(B) Change of institution location $50
(C) Change of ownership only $50 (Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 2016 Supp. 74-32,181; effective Oct. 20, 2006; amended April 16, 2010; amended, T-88-7-20-11, July 20, 2011; amended Oct. 21, 2011; amended April 10, 2015; amended May 26, 2017.)